Sunday , June 16 2019
Latest News
Home / Latest news / Lion roars in Lahore as PML-N sweeps by elections

Lion roars in Lahore as PML-N sweeps by elections

Lahore : PML-N has won the by elections of all 4 constituencies. three candidates victory has been accepted by the party workers and they packed elections camps and went to their homes to sleep.

On the other hand ; PML-N’s jubilant workers were on the roads to celebrate their victory. Every street and esquire of the city where elections were held , were full of PML-N workers .Party offices and camps were packed with party workers who seen shouting slogans to keep morale high.

Former prime minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi won the contest of NA-124 with clear majority , he bagged 79709 whereas PTI’s Gulam Mohiyuddin Diwan could get only 32972 votes.

Former minister for Railways Kh Saad Rafiq was leading on comprehensive difference of 10 thousands but his result was not announced which made him panic and he reached RO office to get result and gave sit-in. He was leading at 60476 votes whereas PTI’s candidate Humayun Akhtar Khan was lagging behind with 50245 votes .

Sohail Shokat Butt from led the elections of PP-164 with 34333 whereas runner up Ch Yosaf  get 26900 votes.

Malik Saif ul Malook Khokhar won the by elections of PP-165 defeating the PTI’s Mansha Sindhu . Malik Saif get 39277 votes whereas Mansha Sindhu could get 29429 votes.


Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top