Tuesday , January 28 2020
Latest News
Home / Health / Samina Yasmin gets best performance award

Samina Yasmin gets best performance award

Lahore : Director General Nursing Punjab Kousar Parveen has awarded best performance award to Chief Nursing Superintendent Services Hospital Samina Yasmin for efficiently taking care of patients, better management of wards, effective record keeping, better infection control and behaving nicely with patients and their attendants.

As many as 23 nurses of the hospital have also been awarded commendatory certificates.

Kousar Parveen said that Samina Yasmin raised the performance graph of hospital through her effective strategy. She also praised Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif for improving service structure of nurses, foreign training for them and transparent recruitment of nurses through Punjab Public Service Commission. His revolutionary steps have brought exemplary improvement in nursing sector, she said.

Kosar  Parveen also applauded Samina Yasmin and said that she enjoys the status of role model for nurses as she has given a fresh passion of serving ailing humanity to nurses.

Her dynamic leadership has helped great to earn good name for the hospital. She has set high standard of serving patients through effective training of nurses by conducting training workshops, seminars and symposiums keeping their knowledge updated. Other hospitals should also follow the working style of Samina Yasmin, she stressed.

Speaking on the occasion, Samina Yasmin, while expressing her resolve to continue her services with the same passion in future, said that nursing is a noble profession for girls as they can go forward in life with confidence having served the people. She also congratulated the nurses for receiving commendatory certificates.

These nurses include Asma Taj, Raqaia Rehment, Kahkashan Arshad, Charge Nurse Sadia Naz, Nusrat Perveen, Muneeza Ilyas, Um e Kalsoom, Shahnaz Akhtar, Sobia hussain, Shugufta Kalwar, Gulshan Akhtar, Shakila Nazir, Sadaf Arif, Amrat Ghulam Hussain, Sumaira Arshad, Aqsa Khurshid, Shista Shahzadi, Sadaf Kanwal, Maryam Anita, Fayqaa Aslam, Wajiha Israr, Iqra Shoukat, Isma Khan and Tahira Yousaf.

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top