Tuesday , July 17 2018
Latest News
Home / Latest news / PCB awards Central Contracts with increase in remunerations

PCB awards Central Contracts with increase in remunerations

Zakir Khan PCBLahore: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announces the award of its Players Central Contracts for the calendar year 2014 to 31 established players and young ones with future potential – with across the board increases in remunerations.

The standout feature this year is that not only the monthly retainer has been substantively increased but also match fees for Test and ODI cricket have seen steep upward revision. The series win bonus and players’ share of the logo fee from the main sponsor (Pepsico, in this instance) too have been sizably enhanced.

“The PCB has enhanced the monthly retainer for all categories by 25 per cent. The remuneration for Test matches stands increased by 25 per cent, while for ODIs it is 10 per cent. The win bonus for series wins against the top three ICC ranked teams as well as India has been raised from 200 per cent to 250 per cent.

“The players’ share of the logo fee too has seen upward revision by 15 per cent, while some of the individual performance incentives have also been made more competitive”, said Moin Khan, chief selector and manager of the Pakistan team.

The revision in above remunerations shall be effective from January 1, 2014.

The committee that finalized the list of players being offered central contracts consisted of PCB’s Director International Cricket, Zakir Khan, manager of Team Pakistan as well as chief selector Moin Khan and Muhammad Akram.

“The committee took three factors into consideration while finalizing the list. These were: form and performance, fitness level and future potential”, said Zakir Khan.

Central Contracts 2014

The Team Pakistan

Category ‘A’ (5)

Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hafeez, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi, Junaid Khan.


Category ‘B’ (4)

Younis Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal, Umar Gul.


Category ‘C’ (6)

Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Adnan Akmal, Khurram Manzoor, Nasir Jamshed, Abdul Rehman


Category ‘D’ (16)

Sohaib Maqsood, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Bilawal Bhatti, Sharjeel Khan, Zulfiqar Babar, Fawad Alam, Ehsan Adil, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Raza Hasan, Umar Amin, Harris Sohail, Rahat Ali, Shaan Masood, Mohammad Talha, Anwar Ali.


Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top