Monday , June 25 2018
Latest News
Home / Sports / PHF announces team for Asian Champions Trophy Hockey Tournament

PHF announces team for Asian Champions Trophy Hockey Tournament

Lahore: Pakistan hockey Federation has confirmed that the national team will participate in the 2nd Asian Champions Trophy Hockey Tournament to be played in Doha/Qatar from 20th to 27th December 2012.

 with the approval of President PHF has announced following squad for participation in the event, Imran Shah/Imran Butt/Syed Kashif Shah/Muhammad Imran (Capt)/ Muhammad Rizwan Senior/Muhammad Tousiq/Fareed Ahmed/ Rashid Mahmood/Muhammad Waqas (Vice-Capt)/Shafqat Rasool/ Abdul Haseem Khan/Ali Shan/Muhammad Ateeq/Waseem Ahmed/ Muhammad Kashif Ali/Shakeel Abbasi/Muhammad Irfan & M. Salman Hussain.

Muhammad Rizwan Junior has been dropped for not clearing the fitness test and Muhammad Umar Bhutta for unsatisfactory performance in the Champions Trophy.


PHF has directed all the players to report to the Camp Commandant  Akhtar Rasool Chaudhary at Mian Muhammad Sharif Hockey Stadium, Johar Town Lahore on 16th December 2012/afternoon, positively.

 Akhtar Rasool Chaudhary   – Manager/Head Coach, Abdul Haneef Khan  – Coach,Ajmal Khan Lodhi – Coach, Ahmed Alam – Coach, Faiz-ur-Rahman – Physiotherapistand Nadeem Khan Lodhi  – Video-Analyst would be the officials for this tour.


Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top