Thursday , June 20 2019
Latest News
Home / City / Kisan Alliance will win elections for president district council Mandi Bahauddin : Nazar Gondal

Kisan Alliance will win elections for president district council Mandi Bahauddin : Nazar Gondal

Mandi Bahauddin (Sher Gondal) : Campaign for chairman and vice chairmen District Council and Municipal Committees is in full swing in the district. All opposition parties including PPP, PMLQ and PTI have made Kisan alliance to defeat PML-N. The kisan alliance has fielded Haji Imtiaz former Naib Nazim of district as candidate for Chairman while his supporting candidate is Ikram Ranjha. From PML-N side Ghulam Hussain Bosal is the candidate.

Six candidates would contest for two vice president seats. They include Najmal Hassan Zubair Baig, Arshad Ranjha, Iltaf Hussain, Tahira Jafar Advocate and Fauzia Rouf.  Former Federal Minister Nazar Gondal who was accompanying Kisan Alliance candidates for Chairman and Vice Chairmen District Council said that Kisan Alliance candidates would not contest election on the party basis as they have support from District Council members who won election on PMLN ticket, as well as independent members. Besides, local government elections are contested on bradari basis and party affiliation is hardly  considered for winning favor of the voters, he added.

Giving his views over elections results, he said delay in holding election for district council and municipal committees had annoyed chairman union councils/district council members. For this reason majority of them have turned against PMLN and had joined Kisan Alliance.

Therefore he could say with certainty that Kisan Alliance would win the top slot of District Council.  With regard to municipal committee elections, Aman ullah Babar PTI has been declared as chairman and Iqbal Ahsan as vice chairman of Phalia MC unopposed. In Mandi MC, contest for Chairman Seat is between Nasir PML-N and Javed Iqbal Independent. Here again the competition is very tough. In Malakwal MC,  Qamar Khan will contest as an independent candidate against PML-N candidate Qadeer Ul Hassan. All candidates have filed their nomination papers, Elections would be held on 22 Dec instant.


Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top