Saturday , May 26 2018
Latest News
Home / Latest news / 15-member Women’s Team squad for New Zealand tour and Asia Cup, 2016

15-member Women’s Team squad for New Zealand tour and Asia Cup, 2016

Sana-MirLahore : Chairman PCB Shaharyar Muhammad Khan has approved the 15 member women’s team picked up by the Women’s National Selection Committee comprising of Farrukh Zaman and Urooj Mumtaz Khan to tour New Zealand to participate in ICC Women Championship (Round – 7) and to Thailand to play Women Asia Cup 2016.

Pakistan Women Team will play Five ODIs and a T20I against New Zealand Women. The Captains and Vice Captains for ODIs and T20 are:

Format           Captain                      Vice Captain

ODI                Sana Mir                   Bismah Maroof

T20I                Bismah Maroof         Javeria Wadood

Bismah Maroof   Pak The selected players are:

1.      Sana Mir

2.      Bismah Maroof

3.      Javeria Wadood

4.      Asmavia Iqbal

5.      Nida Rashid Dar

6.      Anam Amin

7.      Sadia Yousaf

8.      Maham Tariq

9.      Syeda Nain Abidi

10.  Nahida Bibi

11.  Ayesha Zafar

12.  Sidra Nawaz (W.K)

13.  Aliya Riaz

14.  Iram Javed

15.  Diana Baig   


The Team officials for the twin tours are as follows:


a) Ms. Ayesha Ashhar – Manager

b) Mr. Basit Ali – Head Coach

c) Mr. Azam Khan – Batting Consultant

d) Ms. Rifat Asghar Gill – Physiotherapist

e) Mr. Ibrar Ahmad – Trainer

f) Mr. Muhammad Zubair Ahmad – Video Analyst

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top