Saturday , December 14 2019
Latest News
Home / Tag Archives: unopposed

Tag Archives: unopposed

Feed Subscription

Nawaz Sharif elected party president for 4years

Lahore : Nawaz Sharif has been elected unopposed party president for 4years. No other candidate submitted nomination papers against him. Chairman election commission Ch Jaffar Iqbal announced the result. Read More »

Kanwal Nauman and Shaneela Aslam elected unopposed as President, GS for Women Caucus

Lahore : Kanwal Nauman was elected unopposed as President and Shaneela Aslam as General Secretary in the elections for Women Caucus of the Punjab Assembly today. The meeting of the women parliamentarians was presided over by chairperson Zakia Shahnawaz while Provincial Minister for Women Development and co-chairperson Hameeda Waheed ud ... Read More »

Lt-Gen (r) Ali Kuli Khan elected unopposed president of Ex-Servicemen

Mandi Bahauddin(Sher Gondal): Pakistan Ex-Servicemen Society , an organization of retired soldiers got a new president Lt-Gen retired Ali Kuli Khan. After the death of Lt-Gen Hamid Gul, Brig retired Rauf Malik was doing as officiating president. Gen Ali Kuli was elected uncontested when Lt-Gen retired Amjad Shoaib withdrew his ... Read More »

Malik Nadeem elected unopposed as President Chamber of Small Traders of Islamabad

Lahore: Malik Nadeem, a noted businessman of Islamabad has been elected unopposed as President Chamber of Small Traders of Islamabad. Imran Bashir Abbasi has been elected as Senior Vice President, Tahir Satti has been elected as Vice President. Patron Islamabad Chamber of Small Traders Shahid Rasheed Butt, outgoing president of the ... Read More »

Mian Mehmood Rasheed and Shafqat Mehmood under fire in Khawaja Ahmad Hassan unopposed win case

Lahore: PTI has decided to investigate opposition leader Mian Mehmood Rasheed and Shafqat Mehmood under fire in Khawaja Ahmad Hassan unopposed win case. Kh Ahmad Hassan had become unopposed chairman of the union council from the constituency of Mian Mehmood ur Rasheed who recommended ticket for the candidate who not ... Read More »

Mushahid elected unopposed as Chairman of Parliamentary Committee on CPEC

Lahore: The newly-formed Parliamentary Committee on China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC), which met here today in the Parliament House, elected Senator Mushahid Hussain Sayed as its Chairman.  His name was proposed by Balochistan’s Senator Mir Hasil Khan Bizenjo and seconded by Ijaz Jakhrani of the PPP and Ghous Bux Meher of the ... Read More »

Kh Ahmad Hassan elected unopposed Chairman UC-107 as PTI candidates withdraw from election

Lahore:PML-N leader and chairman Lahore Transport Company Khawaja Ahmad Hassan has elected unopposed Chairman UC-107 as the opponent candidates from PTI withdraw their nomination papers.Provincial Organizer Ch Muhammad Sarwar has taken notice of the withdrawal of PTI candidates for chairman ,vice chairman from UC-107 and 263 and sought report from ... Read More »

Samina Fazil elected president IWCCI unopposed

Lahore: Known business leader of the twin cities Samina Fazil has been   elected unopposed as President of the President, Islamabad Women’s Chamber o f Commerce and Industry (IWCCI) for 2013-41. Rizwana Asif has been elected as Senior Vice President while Sherain Jaweed has been elected as Vice President FPCCI. ... Read More »

PMA Lahore new body elected unopposed

Lahore: Election process of PMA Lahore for the session 2013–14 has been completed with conclusion of scrutiny of nomination papers and withdrawal of papers by some candidates. Following candidates stands elected unopposed: President: Dr. Muhammad Tanveer Anwar. Vice President (Male): Dr. Umar Farooq Baloch Vice president (Female): Dr. Asma Yasin ... Read More »

Scroll To Top