Sunday , August 19 2018
Latest News
Home / Tag Archives: pml-n (page 5)

Tag Archives: pml-n

Feed Subscription

PML-N to elect its new president today

Lahore : Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz will elect today its new president after the disqualification of Mian Nawaz Sharif as the central executive committee ‘s meeting being held at Model Town. Delegates from all over the pakistan has reached Lahore to attend the meeting. The selection of Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz ... Read More »

PML-N acting president to be elected in 7 days : Ahsan Iqbal

Lahore : Minister for Interior, Planning, Development and Reforms Ahsan Iqbal Friday said acting party president will be elected within seven days, while a permanent president will be chosen in the next 45 days. He said Central Working Committee (CWC) of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) was authorized to elect party president ... Read More »

PML-N senior worker Bodi Pehlwan passes away

Lahore : PML-N senior worker Bodi Pehlwan has passed away . Inna Lillahe Wa Inna Elehe Rajeune. PML-N central leader MNA Hamza Shahbaz has expressed heartfelt grief and sorrow on sad demise. In his message , he condoled with bereaved family and prayed for eternal peace to the departed soul. Read More »

Mushahid Hussain Syed joins PML-N

Lahore : Former Secretary General PML-Q Senator Mushahid Hussain Syed has joined the PML- N. Today ; he visited Nawaz Sharif residence at Jati Umra on his invitation.During the meeting , Nawaz Sharif offered Mushahid Hussain Syed to join PML-N and he accepted Mian Nawaz Sharif invitation and gave his nod ... Read More »

PML-N public meeting in Jaranwala to beat all records of public participation’

Lahore : State Minister for Interior Talal Badar Chaudhry and former federal minister Senator Pervaiz Rashid Friday said that Pakistan Muslim League-N (PML-N) public meeting in tehsil Jaranwala on Saturday (Jan 27) will beat all past records of public participation in any city. Addressing a press conference after reviewing arrangements ... Read More »

PML-N need no NRO : Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi

Lahore : Prime Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi Monday said the PML-N needed no National Reconciliation Ordinance (NRO) because only the plunderers took its refuge as its incumbent government was ruling the country fairly and transparently. The prime minister, in a meeting with the executive committee of Parliamentary Reporters Association here ... Read More »

Governor Punjab meet PML-N President Nawaz Sharif

Lahore : Governor Punjab Malik Rafiq Rajwana has met PML-N President nawaz Sharif at Jati Umra. His son Asif Rajwana was also present in the meeting. Governor Punjab briefed the former Prime Minister about the political situation of his native town , Multan and also apprised him that people has ... Read More »

PML-N wins PP-20 Chakwal by election

Lahore : PML-N has won the by election of PP-20 , PML-N candidate Haider Sultan got 75655 votes. PTI remained runner-up by getting 44702 votes with the support of PPP and PAT . The alarming sign was the incredible 19 thousands plus votes of fundamentalist religious party (TLYR) which secured ... Read More »

Ch Tahir Ahmad Sindhu, Advocate passed away

Lahore : PML-N MPA from PP-30 Sargodha , Ch Tahir Ahmad Sindhu, Advocate has passed away . Inna Lillah e Wa Inna Elehe Rajeune. His funeral prayer would be announced later. Ch Tahir Ahmed Sandhu son of Ch Muhammad Azam Sandhu graduated in law in 1985 from University of the ... Read More »

Javaid Hashmi rejoins PML-N

Lahore : Former president PTI Javaid Hashmi has rejoined PML-N. The Baghi met Nawaz Sharif today at Punjab House , Islamabad where he was warmly welcomed.Nawaz Sharif hugged him whereas Maryam Nawaz said “welcome back home “. Javaid Hashmi also held one on one meeting with party president, Nawaz Sharif. ... Read More »

Scroll To Top