Saturday , July 21 2018
Latest News
Home / Tag Archives: parliamentary committee

Tag Archives: parliamentary committee

Feed Subscription

The ECP to decide caretaker CM Punjab

Lahore : The non-serious attitude of the opposition led the parliamentary committee meeting to unsuccessful ending . Now Election Commission will decide the name for caretaker Chief Minister Punjab. PTI which had backed out after announcing the name for care taker CM , put the names of American National media ... Read More »

Speaker Rana Iqbal constitute parliamentary committee to decide caretaker CM Punjab

Lahore : Speaker Provincial Assembly of the Punjab,Rana Muhammad Iqbal Khan has constituted a Parliamentary Committee for appointment of the Caretaker Chief Minister of the Punjab. The meeting of the said committee will be held on Wednesday 06 June 2018 at 12.30 pm at committee room “A”, Assembly Secretariat,Lahore. Read More »

Parliamentary Committee discussed the issue of blocked identity cards

Lahore : The Ministry of Interior’s Parliamentary Committee on the National Re-verification Programme (NRVP 16) held its meeting at NADRA Headquarters here on Thursday and discussed the issue of blocked identity cards.  The meeting which was presided over by Acting Speaker of National Assembly Murtaza Abbasi, assessed the progress of District ... Read More »

Parliamentary Committee on CPEC urged Government to settle TOR

Lahore : Parliamentary Committee on CPEC met today under the Chairmanship of Senator Mushahid Hussain Sayed.  The Committee was briefed by the Ministry of Interior on security of CPEC and the various steps that the Government has taken to protect Chinese nationals and Chinese project under the CPEC.  The Committee ... Read More »

Parliamentary Committee on Panama Leaks will hold its first meeting today

Lahore: Speaker National Assembly Sardar Ayaz Sadiq on Tuesday constituted a 12-member Parliamentary Committee on Panama Papers. The Speaker has constituted the Committee in pursuance of the motion adopted by the National Assembly on 19.5.2016 and Senate on 20.5.2016. The 12-member committee is comprised of six members of treasury benches ... Read More »

PM Nawaz Sharif & Opposition nominates six names to NA Speaker for Parliamentary Committee

Lahore: Prime Minister Muhammad Nawaz Sharif on Monday nominated six members for the Parliamentary Committee on offshore companies, loans write offs and commission/kickbacks etc. In a letter addressed to Speaker, National Assembly Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, Minister for Finance Senator Muhammad Ishaq Dar said that in pursuance of the motions adopted by the National Assembly on May ... Read More »

Parliamentary Committee on CPEC recommends dual carriage for Western route

Lahore: The Parliamentary Committee on China Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC) met today under the chairmanship of Senator Mushahid Hussain Sayed in the Parliament House. The meeting lasted for three and a half hours and the 15 members of the Committee present were given a comprehensive briefing by the Chairman, NHA, ... Read More »

Parliamentary Committee on CPEC meets

Lahore: The Parliamentary Committee on China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC) met today at the Parliament House under the Chairmanship of its Chairman, Senator Mushahid Hussain Sayed.  After recitation from the Holy Quran, the members approved minutes of the first meeting held on September 15, 2015. The meeting of the Parliamtary Committee ... Read More »

PML-Q rejects parliamentary committee to probe rigging

Lahore: A consultative meeting was held under the chairmanship of Pakistan Muslim League (PML) President Senator Ch Shujat Hussain at his residence here today which was attended by present and former members of the parliament and the provincial assemblies. Addressing the meeting, Ch Shujat Hussain said that in the presence ... Read More »

Scroll To Top