Monday , May 21 2018
Latest News
Home / Tag Archives: elections

Tag Archives: elections

Feed Subscription

PML-Q and Functional League will contest elections under same symbol

Lahore : Those possessing Pakistani thinking will contest election on one symbol and platform. This historic announcement has been made by Grand Democratic Alliance President Pir Sahib Pagara Syed Sibghatullah Shah Rashidi after meeting with Pakistan Muslim League (PML-Q) President and former Prime Minister Ch Shujaat Hussain and senior central ... Read More »

Raja Zafar ul Haq lost the election of Chairman Senate

Lahore : The ruling party alliance’s candidate for Chairman Senate has lost the election . 103 senators of 104 house voted for the chairman Senate. Raja Zafar ul Haq declared unsuccessful after counting who took 46 votes. Independent candidate Sadiq Sanjrani who was enjoying the support of PPP, PTI , ... Read More »

Raja Zafar ul Haq to contest against Sadiq Sanjrani

Lahore : PML-N has fielded its candidate for chairman and deputy chairman Senate slot. Raja Zafar ul Haq who used to be in good book of establishment will contest Sadiq Sanjrani who is considered as a candidate of establishment is backed by CM Balochistan , PPP and PTI . Usman ... Read More »

Imran Khan takes another U-Turn

Lahore : Chairman PTI Imran Khan has taken another U-Turn in just 24 hours . Yesterday he announced to give PTI votes to CM Minister Balochistan disposal who had joined hands with co chairman Asif ALi Zardari but after severe critics from political and social circles ,he withdrawn support for ... Read More »

Independent candidates backed by PML-N in Punjab sweep Senate elections

Lahore: Independent candidates backed by PML-N swept the Senate elections held in Punjab assembly. PM Shahid Khaqan Abbasi’s sister Sadia Abbasi and Nuzhat Sadiq , Kamran Michael , Ishaq Dar , Hafiz Abdul Kareem easily won their contest on ladies , minority and technocrats seats. Dr Asif Kirmani,Haroon Akhtar Khan, ... Read More »

ECP rejects 5 nomination papers for Senate including Ishaq Dar

Lahore : The election commission of Pakistan has rejected 5 nomination papers for Senate including PML-N candidate for Ishaq Dar. The returning officer objected on the papers of Hina Rabbani Khar , Kamran Michael and Zubair Gull but later their papers were accepted. The ECP has cleared the nomination papers ... Read More »

The derailment of democracy would damage unity of the country : Sirajul  Haq

Lahore : Ameer, Jamaat e Islami, Pakistan, Senator Sirajul  Haq, has said that the clouds of uncertainty in regard to the election to the Senate and the general elections were getting darker with every passing day which was most harmful for national unity and stability of the country. He was ... Read More »

Ch Sarwar announces to contest elections from NA-118

Lahore : Former president PTI Punjab Ch Muhammad Sarwar has announced to contest elections from NA-118. While addressing a gathering of workers here at Shahdara, Ch Sarwar said that there is a no future of the corrupt politicians , the corrupts all efforts to secure themselve would be unsuccessful.Those who ... Read More »

Nawaz Raza elected president PFUJ(Dastoor)

Lahore : Senior journalist from Nawa-i-Waqt group , Nawaz Raza has been elected president PFUJ(Dastoor) for two years.The 250 delegates from all over the country gathered at Islamabad for three days session and elected their representatives for next tenure. The chief election commissioner Taseer Mustafa announced the newly elected office-bearers ... Read More »

Pakistan International Taekwondo Federation election results announced

Lahore : Election commission of Pakistan International Taekwondo Federation (PITF)  announced the election results of PITF for the term 2017/2022, under which all the office bearers have been elected unopposed.As per announcement Mujtaba Abbasi has been elected as Chairman ,Asghar Ali Solangi senior Vice chairman ,Nusrat Aslam Chuhadary vice chairman ,Rana ... Read More »

Scroll To Top