Wednesday , February 19 2020
Latest News
Home / Tag Archives: elected (page 4)

Tag Archives: elected

Feed Subscription

Businesswomen are precious asset of our society: Senator

Lahore: Senator Najma Hameed on Thursday said government was striving hard to provide opportunities to women for promotion of their businesses which is imperative for the national development. She said that we need to change attitude and behaviour of the society towards working as well as businesswomen if we want to ... Read More »

Malik Nadeem elected unopposed as President Chamber of Small Traders of Islamabad

Lahore: Malik Nadeem, a noted businessman of Islamabad has been elected unopposed as President Chamber of Small Traders of Islamabad. Imran Bashir Abbasi has been elected as Senior Vice President, Tahir Satti has been elected as Vice President. Patron Islamabad Chamber of Small Traders Shahid Rasheed Butt, outgoing president of the ... Read More »

Mirza Abdul Rehman elected as president of the Attock Chamber of Commerce

Lahore: Founder president of Attock Chamber of Commerce (ACCI) Mirza Abdul Rehman has been elected as president of the Chamber in the annual elections. Ayaz Adil has been elected as Senior Vice President while Arshad Mughal has been elected as Vice President of the ACCI. Senator Haji Adeel, Senator Haji ... Read More »

Mushahid elected unopposed as Chairman of Parliamentary Committee on CPEC

Lahore: The newly-formed Parliamentary Committee on China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC), which met here today in the Parliament House, elected Senator Mushahid Hussain Sayed as its Chairman.  His name was proposed by Balochistan’s Senator Mir Hasil Khan Bizenjo and seconded by Ijaz Jakhrani of the PPP and Ghous Bux Meher of the ... Read More »

IGP Mushtaq Sukhera’s brother Ijaz Sukhera elected Chairman UC -135

Lahore: IGP Mushtaq Ahmad Sukhera’s brother Ijaz Sukhera has been elected unopposed Chairman UC–135 on the ticket of PML-N from Okara. Read More »

Kh Ahmad Hassan elected unopposed Chairman UC-107 as PTI candidates withdraw from election

Lahore:PML-N leader and chairman Lahore Transport Company Khawaja Ahmad Hassan has elected unopposed Chairman UC-107 as the opponent candidates from PTI withdraw their nomination papers.Provincial Organizer Ch Muhammad Sarwar has taken notice of the withdrawal of PTI candidates for chairman ,vice chairman from UC-107 and 263 and sought report from ... Read More »

Professor Dr Khalid Mahmood elected as President Patients Welfare Association

Lahore: Professor of Neuro Surgery Dr. Khalid Mahmood has been elected as President Patients Welfare Association, Lahore General Hospital for the term of next three years. Principal Post Graduate Medical Institute and Lahore General Hospital Prof. Khalid Mahmood, who is pioneer of Deep Brain Stimulation (DBS) method of treatment in ... Read More »

Dr. Farzana Nazir elected as Convener Punjab Assembly Women Caucus

Lahore: Dr. Farzana Nazir was elected as Convener, Tehsin Fawad as General Secretary and Saadia Sohail as Treasurer in the elections of Punjab Assembly Women Caucus. Provincial Minister for Population Welfare Begum Zakiya Shahnawaz, acted as chief election commissioner while Ayesha Javed as presiding officer. Minister for Women Development Hamida ... Read More »

Air Chief Marshal Sohail Aman unanimously elected as the President Pakistan Squash Federation

Lahore: Air Chief Marshal Sohail Aman, Chief of the Air Staff, Pakistan Air Force was unanimously elected as the President Pakistan Squash Federation in the  42nd Annual General Council Meeting of PSF at Air Headquarters, Islamabad today. Representatives of provincial squash associations, affiliated members and Pakistan Sports Board were also ... Read More »

Asian Parliamentary Assembly expressed confidence upon Pakistan for establishment of an Asian Parliament

Lahore: Asian Parliamentary Assembly meeting here this morning unanimously elected Senator Mushahid Hussain as Chairman of its Executive Council and decided to establish a Special Committee to mobilise support and prepare a strategy on the fast-track for one-point agenda of establishment of an Asian Parliament. The Special Committee will have ... Read More »

Scroll To Top