Thursday , June 20 2019
Latest News
Home / City / Imtiaz Khan Faran elected as president KPC

Imtiaz Khan Faran elected as president KPC

Lahore : The Democrats Panel has won the election 2018-19 of Karachi Press Club , The Democrats get success on all 12 seats . Imtiaz Khan Faran elected as president , Arman Sabir Secretary ,Saeed Sarbazi VP , Raja Kamran Treasurer and Hanif Akbar Joint Secretary. The Democrats has get landmark victory on 9th consecutive year.

The polling started on the morning of 29th of December at 9 AM and continued till 5PM. The Democrats ,Progressive and Independent candidates took part in the elections ,1210 voters used their right of vote in fair , free and transparent environment. Biometric system was used in the elections.

The Chief Election Commissioner Professor Dr Tauseef Ahmad Khan issued the results . For the president slot , Imtiaz Khan Faran took 671 votes whereas his opponent Ahmad Khan Malik got 530 votes. The Democrats candidate for secretary Arman Sabir got 925 votes where as Progressive Panel’s candidate Shahid Abbas Jatoi could get only 254 votes. Democrats Saeed Sarbazi got 894 votes for VP and his opponent Shahid Iqbal got 264 votes.Raja Kamran got 876 votes for Treasurer and his opponent Niaz Ali Khokhar got 233 votes. Democrats ‘s Hanif Akbar got 882 votes for Joint Secretary whereas his opponent Yosaf Ghazali got 293 votes.

The Democrats swept all the 7 seats of Governing Body , its candidates Khursheed Abbasi 892 ,Shazia Hassan 855 ,Abdul Waheed 825 ,Abu Alhassan 835 ,Ashraf Bhatti 804 ,Atiq ur Rehman 826 and Shoaib Jatt got 779 votes.

Progressive Panel’s candidates Javaid Rasheed got 256 votes , asif Hassan 240 ,Shafi Baloch 337 ,Nazik Akbar Jatoi 215 , Sabin Agha 415 ,Shamim Akhtar 369 and Javaid Iqbal got 217 votes.

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top