Saturday , June 6 2020
Latest News
Home / Latest news / 17 Member Test Squad announced for series against Australia

17 Member Test Squad announced for series against Australia

Lahore : The National Selection Committee headed by Inzamam ul Haq after consultation with Captain Sarfraz Ahmed and Head Coach Mickey Arthur has announced the 17-member Test squad for the two-match Test series against Australia. “The team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions of the UAE, where Mohammad Amir has been dropped from the side and Wahab Riaz and Mir Hamza comes in the side. Three spinners Shahdab Khan, Yasir Shah and Bilal Asif have been kept in the squad keeping in view the UAE wickets. Furthermore, Rizwan Ahmed makes a comeback in the Test squad,” concludes Chief Selector Inzamam ul Haq.

Pakistan Test Team against Australia in UAE 2018

1. Azhar Ali
2. Fakhar Zaman

3. Imam Ul Haq
4. Babar Azam
5. Asad Shafiq
6. Haris Sohail
7. Usman Salahuddin
8. Sarfraz Ahmed (Captain- WK)
9. Yasir Shah
10. Shadab Khan
11. Bilal Asif
12. Muhammad Abbas
13. Hassan Ali
14. Wahab Riaz
15. Faheem Ashraf
16. Mir Hamza
17. Muhammad Rizwan (WK)

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top