Saturday , March 23 2019
Latest News
Home / Latest news / Punjab and Sindh Hockey Association’s Office Bearers Elected

Punjab and Sindh Hockey Association’s Office Bearers Elected

Lahore : In the second phase of the Pakistan Hockey Federation’s elections, the office bearers of the provincial bodies have been elected.
Sindh Hockey Association’s Elections
President: Mohammad Yousaf
Vice President (1): Qamar Ibrahim (Olympian)
Vice President (2): Zulfiqar Ali Dahoot
Vice President (3): Ejaz Ahmed Khokhar
Secretary General: Mohammad Ramzan Jamali
Joint Secretary: Abdul Rasheed Mahar
Treasurer: Mohsin Ali
Abdul Rasool Jhnwari
Ghulam Hussain Balooch
Dr Shabbir Cheena
Punjab Hockey Association’s Elections
President: Khawar Anwar Khawaja
Senior Vice President (1): Qamar Zia (World Cup winner & Olympian)
Senior Vice President (2): M.Akhlaq Usmani

Vice President (1): Rana Liaquat Ali Khan

Vice President (2): Jam Mohammad Younis
Honourary Secretary: Lt Col (rtd) Asif Naz Khokhar
Associate Secretary: Rai Usman Akbar
Treasurer: Sheikh Haroon Saeed
Executive Council:
Asif Bajwa (World Cup winner & Olympian)
Naveed Alam (World Cup winner & Olympian)
Malik Shafqat (World Cup winner & Olympian)
Dr Atif Bashir (National Captain & Olympian)
Dilawar Hussain (Olympian)
Qasim Khan (World Cupper)
Babar Abdullah (International)
Mian Zahid Iqbal (International)
Ajmal Lodhi (International)
The house was elected by the votes cast by the recently elected representatives of 32 districts of the Punjab.
The newly elected offices bearers of the Punjab Hockey Association expressed their confidence in the policies and steps taken by the President PHF Brigadier (rtd) Khalid Sajjad Khokhar and Secretary General Shahbaz Ahmed and pledged to support their efforts to revive the national game.

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top