Tuesday , June 2 2020
Latest News
Home / Health / 21 Medical Officers appointed in Lahore General Hospital

21 Medical Officers appointed in Lahore General Hospital

Lahore : Specialized Healthcare & Medical Education Department (SH&ME), on the recommendations of Selection Committee appointed twenty one Medical Officer/Women Medical Officers in Lahore General Hospital (LGH) on adhoc basis for a period of one year.

Dr M. Yahya Samin has been appointed as Assistant Anaesthetist Grade-17, Dr Saad Ahsan Khan appointed in Gastro Antrology Department. The remaining names of doctors who have been recruited are Dr Amina Imtiaz, Dr Maria Ziad, Dr Saira Iqbal, Dr Mehak Saif, Dr Sumaira Anjum, Dr M Qasim, Dr Ismat Ullah, Dr Samra Rafique, Dr Aleena Sohail, Dr Hafza Mezhar, Dr M Arshad Ilyas, Dr Zia Uddin, Dr Neelma Asghar Javed, Dr Aamira Aleem, Dr Rabiya Sohail, Dr Ali Nasim Chattah, Dr Abu Bakar Ramay, Dr Tayibah Aslam and Dr Sobia Ali.

Secretary Health Najam Ahmad Shah hoped that by the induction of new blood and trained human resource in the system, the healthcare delivery services in LGH would be further improved and patients would get better treatment facilities from the hospital.

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top