Thursday , December 12 2019
Latest News
Home / Latest news / 16-member Pakistan’s team announced for Independence Cup

16-member Pakistan’s team announced for Independence Cup

Lahore : The National Selection Committee headed by Inzamam ul Haq has selected 16-member squad of Pakistan’s team for Independence Cup against World XI.

The three-match T-20 I series would commence from September 12, 2017 with the remaining two matches scheduled to take place on September 13 and September 15, 2017 respectively at Gaddafi stadium, Lahore.

“The team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions and the recent performances of some players in the domestic and international tours.

The players’ consists of a combination of the fine blend of youth and senior players. Fahim Ashraf, Ruman Raees, and Aamer Yamin make a place in the squad due to their splendid performance in the domestic tournaments, whereas Sohail Khan makes a comeback.

It would be good for the young players to get a chance to play on the home ground and perform in front of the local public”, said chief selector Inzamam ul Haq.  


Team Pakistan 16-member squad

1.        Sarfraz Ahmad                            (Captain/WK)

2.        Fakhar Zaman

3.        Ahmed Shehzad

4.        Baber Azam

5.        Shoaib Malik

6.        Umer Amin

7.        Imad Wasim

8.        Shadab Khan

9.        Muhammad Nawaz

10.    Faheem Ashraf

11.    Hassan Ali

12.    Amir Yamin

13.    Muhammad Amir

14.    Ruman Raees

15.    Usman Shinwari

16.    Sohail Khan

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top