Monday , December 10 2018
Latest News
Home / Health / Postgraduate Induction Committee issued waiting list

Postgraduate Induction Committee issued waiting list

Lahore : Postgraduate Induction Committee has issued waiting list of PG ship candidates of all the teaching hospitals in 487 different programmes. The committee has issued the list according to the district headquarter hospitals and specialty wise. Candidates can deposit their applications to the hardship committee in King Edward Medical University till Friday at 12:30 pm. The hardship committee will meet at 3 pm on Friday.

It was announced in a meeting of PG Induction Committee at the Committee Room of Specialized Healthcare & Medical Education Department, Civil Secretariat, today.

Besides, Secretary Specialized Healthcare & Medical Education Najam Ahmed Shah, VC UHS Prof. Junaid Sarfraz Khan, Pro-VC FJMU Prof. Aamir Zaman Khan, Prof. Asad Aslam Khan, Prof. Abrar Ashraf, Prof. Syed Muhammad Awais, Additional Secretary Health Admin Raja Mansoor, Additional Secretary Technical Dr. Salman Shahid, Director PITB Badar Munir and other concerned officers attended the meeting.

Induction committee has also given relaxation in wedlock policy and the hardship committee has been authorized to decide about the candidates on merit against the available seat for which at least three months performance and 80 percent attendance of the candidates would be considered.

Moreover, women PG trainee doctors could get maternity leave as and when required during their training out of which one maternity leave would be given with full pay. The induction committee decided to continue PG induction twice a year.

The meeting also constituted a research publication and facts finding committee for the verification of research papers of the candidates.

The committee would work under the Vice Chancellor of University of Health Sciences Prof. Junaid Sarfraz Khan and Prof. Abrar Ashraf King Edward Medical University, Additional Secretary Health Technical and Director PITB Badar Munir will be the members of the committee. Similarly, another committee headed by Pro-Vice Chancellor FJMU Prof. Aamir Zaman Khan has been constituted for the evaluation of primary & secondary health service delivery and validation of experience certificates of the doctors.

The other members of the committee would be Prof. Abrar Ashraf, Additional Secretary Admin Specialized Healthcare & Medical Education, Additional Secretary Primary & Secondary Health and Director PITB.

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top