Thursday , June 20 2019
Latest News
Home / Latest news / Pakistan 15 Member Squad announced for the ODI series against Australia

Pakistan 15 Member Squad announced for the ODI series against Australia

Lahore : The National Selection Committee led by Chief Selector Mr. Inzamam ul Haq today finalized the 15-member ODI squad against Australia after consultations with the team Head Coach and the ODI captain. Pakistan Team will play five ODI matches in the tour from January 13, 2017 to January 26, 2017.

“The ODI team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions in Australia and the performances of players in the recent ODI series against West Indies and in the domestic cricket. The team is a fine blend of experience and youth, and the selectors have stick to the same combination of players selected against West Indies series earlier and believe that team will do well in the tour”, said chief selector Inzamam ul Haq.

The First ODIs will be played on Jan 13 at Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane, Second ODI on Jan 15 at Melbourne Cricket Ground, Third ODI on Jan 19 at Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth, Fourth ODI on Jan 22 at Sydney Cricket Ground and Fifth ODI on Jan 26 at Adelaide Oval.

The Selected players are:

1)       Azhar Ali (Captain)

2)       Sharjeel Khan

3)       Baber Azam

4)       Shoaib Malik

5)       Asad Shafique

6)       Umer Akmal

7)       Sarfraz Ahmad (Vice Captain) WK

8)       M. Rizwan

9)       Immad Wasim

10)   M. Nawaz

11)   M. Amir

12)   Wahab Riaz

13)   Hassan Ali

14)   Rahat Ali

15)   M. Irfan

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top