Monday , July 16 2018
Latest News
Home / City / Hindu community won three special seats in Mandi Bahauddin

Hindu community won three special seats in Mandi Bahauddin

hindu-community-won-three-special-seats-in-mandi-bahauddinMandi Bahauddin( Sher Gondal) : Election to 24 District Council special seats including 15 women seats completed peacefully the other day. Election continued from 9 am to 5 pm.

DCO Muzaffar Sial was the returning officer. Out of four minorities’ seats, Hindu community won three and the fourth went to Christians.

The winners include Phool Chand, Kanwal Anand, Anand Lal and Zulfiqar Masih. Arif Gondal Advocate PMLN candidate grabbed technocrate seat while Sohaib Gondal won youth seat.

There were three seats reserved for Kisan/labourer out of them two were grabbed by Saleh Rannjha and Arslan Gondal, while election on the third seat ended in draw between rival candidates. Three women seats were won by Tahira Jafri, Fahmida Butt and Mussarat with clear minority while election on remaining 12 seats ended in draw.

The total 43 candidates participated in the elections. Decision of elections ending in draw would be made later by tossing.


Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top