Wednesday , July 18 2018
Latest News
Home / Latest news / PML-N finalizes arrangements to conduct intra-party polls

PML-N finalizes arrangements to conduct intra-party polls

PML-N flagLahore : Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) has finalized the arrangements to conduct intra-party
elections for the slot of president, general secretary and other positions on October 18.

PML-N sources told APP on Saturday that a meeting of the provincial general councils will also be convened very soon to elect provincial office bearers of the party. They said that Chief Minister Punjab Shahbaz Sharif and his son Hamza Shahbaz are strong candidates for the slot of Punjab President.

Amir Muqam and Pir Sabir Shah are being considered favourites for the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa president’s slot and Sardar Sanaullah Zehri for Balochistan, and Ismail Rahoo and Nehal Hashmi are strong candidates for Sindh president, the sources added.

PML-N has already formed a five-member election commission, being headed Chaudhry Jaffar Iqbal, to conduct the elections.

Meanwhile;  Pakistan Muslim League’s (PML-N) Working Group for Party Elections on Saturday finalized its preparations for party elections, scheduled to be held here at Convention Centre on October 18.

The preparations were finalized in a meeting presided over by Advisor to the Prime Minister on Foreign Affairs and Chairman Working Group for Party Elections Sartaj Aziz.

The meeting was attended by members and leaders of all four provinces, Azad Jammu and Kashmir (AJK) and Gilgit-Baltistan, said a press release.

The councilors from across the country, including AJK and Gilgit-Baltistan will elect PML-N’s central office-bearers on October 18.

The administrative and caretaker committees for the election briefed the members of Working Group about the arrangements and steps taken so far to hold party polls in a befitting manner.

The Working Group meeting was attended by Minister for Information, Broadcasting and National Heritage Pervaiz Rashid, Minister for Railways Khawaja Saad Rafique, Advisor to the Prime Minister Amir Muaqam, Minister of State for Information Technology Anusha Rahman, Minister of State for CADD Dr Tariq Fazal Chaudhry, Special Assistant to the Prime Minister Dr Asif Kirmani, Provincial Labour Minister Punjab Raja Ishfaq Sarwar, Senator Nuzhat Sadiq,
Senator Najma Hameed, Begum Ishrat Ashraf, President PML-N Sindh Ismail Rao, Ch. Jafar Iqbal, Pir Sabir Shah, General Secretary Niaz, General Secretary PML-N Azad Jammu Kashmir Sardar Abdul Khaliq, Ali Afzal Jadoon, Afzal Mandokhel, MNA Malik Ibrar, Mayor Islamabad
Ansar Aziz Shaikh, Allahuddin Kakar, Rehmat Sabour Khan, Zeshan Naqvi, Azam Khan, Deputy Mayor Islamabad Chuahdry Rifat, Saeeda Khan Zahid and Yasir Jatoi.

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top