Wednesday , April 25 2018
Latest News
Home / Pakistan / Dispense justice is a prime duty of a justice: Najamul Hassan

Dispense justice is a prime duty of a justice: Najamul Hassan

CM PUNJAB (1)Lahore: Mr Justice Sh Najamul Hassan senior judge of Lahore High Court has said that prime duty of the judges is to dispense justice as per law of the land and constitution without fear or ill will.

Hon’ble judge was addressing at the Punjab Judicial Academy at the concluding ceremony of a capacity building course designed for the civil judges. Justice(R) Khalilur Rehman Khan honorary consultant and officers of LHC were also present on the occasion.

Justice Najam said that district judiciary enjoys a pivotal role in the system of justice of the country. It is dire need that judicial officers should discharge their onerous obligations with utmost care and responsibility. He advised the judges to record the evidence personally as statements made before the trial court carry much weight . Framing of charge must be done after meeting due procedure of law. Any short cut or procedural bottle necks at the initial stage can spoil the case due to which criminals escape punishment, Justice Sheikh added.

He asked the judges to have hands on information technology. Every judge should be a computer literate. Latest judgments of apex courts, full of guidance, are available on internet which help speedy resolution of disputes. Furthermore law sites available on net are very helping, Justice Sh. concluded.

Out-going Director General of the academy Justice ® Tanvir Ahmad Khan in his welcome address highlighted the achievements of the institution and hoped that the academy will further progress with the induction of Justice ® Jamshed Ali Shah, who carries a rich experience. Tajjamal Hussain, a course mate also spoke on the occasion.

Justice Najam also gave away certificates to civil judges who include Ms. Shamaila Sheikh, Mr. Rashid Ali Khan, Muhammad Irfan, Tasadaq Hayat, Muhammad Shahid Hassan, Muhammad Asif, Bashir Ahmad, Riaz Ahmed Khan, Muhammad Amjad, Tajamal Hussain, Muhammad Imran Tariq, Zulfiqar Ali Mazari, Mohsin Raza, Ahmed Waqas, Mushtaq Hussain Janjua, Muhammad Afzal, Muhammad Abid, Qamar Zaman, Imran Muhammad Khan, Kashan Muhammad Ali, Rehman Elahi and Abu Bakar Siddique.

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top