Sunday , December 4 2016
Breaking News
Home / Pakistan / President confers civil‚ military awards on Pakistan Day

President confers civil‚ military awards on Pakistan Day

Syed Asif Hashmi 2Lahore:President Asif Ali Zardari has conferred civil‚ military awards on eve of Pakistan Day celebrations on Saturday. As per details, an investiture ceremony was held at Aiwan-e-Sadr in Islamabad to award civil and military awards as part of the Pakistan Day celebrations.

President Asif Ali Zardari decorated the recipients.

The ceremony was attended among others by Prime Minister Raja Pervez Ashraf‚ Chairman Senate Syed Nayyar Hussain Bokhari‚ Speaker National Assembly Dr. Fehmida Mirza‚ former members of the Federal Cabinet‚ Senators‚ services chiefs‚ foreign diplomats and senior civil and military officials.

Major Mujahid Ali was awarded posthumous Sitara-e-Jurrat.

Recipients of Nishan-e-Imtiaz included Saadat Hassan Manto‚ late Mehdi Hassan‚ late Munir Ahmad Khan‚ Muhammad Irfan Burney‚ Sherry Rehman and Dr. Asim Hussain.

Hilal-e-Imtiaz was given to late Fauzia Wahab‚ Ansar Burney‚ Abida Parveen‚ late Josh Malih Abadi‚ Ansar Parvez‚ Ahmad Chinnoy‚ Anwar Maqsood‚ Fatima Surriya Bajiya‚ Masood Khan‚ Major-General Ahmad Bilal‚ Zia Mohiuddin‚ Khalid Abbas Dar‚ Hamid Mir‚ late Abdul Hafeez Kardar and late Fazal Mahmood.

Sitara-e-Shujaat was awarded to Maulana Hassan Jan Shaheed.

Recipients of Sitara-e-Imtiaz included Air Commodore Muhammad Khalid Banori‚ Dr. Qamarul Haq‚ Dr. Sarfraz Khan Niazi‚ Dr. Muhammad Ali Jawwad‚ Prof. Dr. Muhammad Al-Tamash‚ Dr. Wajid Ali Khan‚ Dr. Aamer Ali Syed‚ Dr. Shaista Masood Khan‚ Shaista Zaid‚ Sarmad Ali and Tariq Malik.

President’s Pride of Performance was awarded to Shahida Minni‚ Shah Pari Naghma and Shahida Latif.
Tamgha-e-Shujaat was awarded among others to Shazia Ramzan and Kainat Riaz.

About Staff Reporter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


CAPTCHA * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.

Scroll To Top
Translate »