Wednesday , June 20 2018
Latest News
Home / Pakistan / People look towards judiciary for justice: Justice Sardar Tariq Masood

People look towards judiciary for justice: Justice Sardar Tariq Masood

Lahore: Mr.Lahore High Court, Senior Judge of Lahore High Court has said that in the present era people look towards judiciary for justice and trust in the institution of justice. This owes to the historic NO of Chief Justice of Pakistan, Mr. Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhary, due to which an independent judiciary has surfaced. Now it is our turn to up keep this milestone by providing quick and inexpensive justice.

Hon’ble Judge was addressing a concluding ceremony of Capacity Building Training Courses designed for Judicial Magistrates at Punjab Judicial Academy. Senior MIT Mr. Justice (R) Kazim Ali Malik, Registrar Sardar Ahmad Naeem and officers of LHC also attended the ceremony.

Hon’ble judge said that district judiciary is backbone of judicial system and judicial officers are required to enrich themselves with legal knowledge to ensure dispensation of justice on merit. Hon’ble Justice advised the judicial officers to carry out process of identification parade vigilantly and record evidence personally. He also advised them not to grant remand on technical grounds and take utmost care while carrying out criminal proceedings and avoid mistakes so that guilty people should not go scot-free. Hon’ble Judge reminded the participant that Muslims always remain attentive towards Almighty Allah while offering Prayers and they should also sought guidance while adorning the courts.

Director General Punjab Judicial Academy, Mr. Justice (R) Tanvir Ahmad Khan and course representative Mr. Muhammad Javed Khan also spoke on the occasion.

The participants of the course include Judicial Magistrates, Nasira Perveen, Muhammad Ahmad, Mobashir Hussain Awan, Junaid Ahmad Makhdoom, Zahid Hussain, Muhammad Aslam, Ahmad Imran Mazhar, Muhammad Javed, Muhammad Yousaf, Muhammad Azam, Muhammad Khalid, Muhammad Javed Khan, Nadeem Asghar Nadeem, Mahtab Hussain Shah, Aftab Ahmad Rana, Saeed Akhtar, Muhammad Arif, Muhammad Zubair, Muhammad Mureed Abbas, Muhammad Akramah, Nadeem Anjum, Farooq Ahmad and Muhammad Imran Ahmad.

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top