Friday , May 25 2018
Latest News
Home / Sports / Pakistan out classed SA in T 20 match

Pakistan out classed SA in T 20 match

Centurion: Pakistan scored a crushing 95-run victory over South Africa in the second and final Twenty 20 international at Super Sport Park here on Sunday.
Mohammasd Hafeez scored 86 and took three wickets for 25 runs, while fast bowler Omar Gul took five for six as South Africa collapsed to 100 all out in reply to Pakistan s 195 for seven.

Fast bowler OOmar Gulmar Gul took 5 wickets for only six runs and captain Mohammad Hafeez smashed a career-best 86 off 51 balls to lead Pakistan to a 95-run victory over South Africa in the decisive second Twenty20 match on Sunday.

Hafeez s entertaining knock inspired Pakistan to 195-7 and Gul grabbed four top order wickets in the space of six balls at SuperSport Park as South Africa was bowled out for 100 in 12.2 overs, its lowest ever Twenty20 international score.

Pakistan won the two-match series 1-0 after the first Twenty20 at Durban was washed out on Friday.

Scoreboard Sunday at the end of the second Twenty20 cricket international between South Africa and Pakistan at SuperSport Park:
Nasir Jamshed c Ontong b Tsotsobe 13
Ahmed Shehzad run out 46
Mohammad Hafeez hit wicket b Kleinveldt 86
Umar Akmal c du Plessis b Morris 11
Shoaib Malik c Miller b Kleinveldt 7
Shahid Afridi not out 19
Kamran Akmal c Peterson b Morris 1
Umar Gul c Behardien b Abbott 1
Saeed Ajmal not out 0
Extras: (6lb, 5w) 11
TOTAL: (for 7 wickets) 195
Overs: 20.
Fall of wickets: 1-29, 2-112, 3-155, 4-170, 5-171, 6-174, 7-190.
Did not bat: Junaid Khan, Mohammad Irfan.
Bowling: Kyle Abbott 4-0-41-1 (1w), Lonwabo Tsotsobe 4-0-28-1 (1w), Rory Kleinveldt 4-0-27-2 (1w), Chris Morris 4-0-35-2 (2w), Robin Peterson 2-0-26-0, Justin Ontong 2-0-32-0.
AB de Villiers b Irfan 36
Henry Davids c Ajmal b Khan 7
Faf du Plessis c Kamran Akmal b Gul 6
Chris Morris c Ajmal b Gul 0
Justin Ontong lbw b Gul 0
Farhaan Behardien c Shehzad b Gul 0
David Miller c Shehzad b Hafeez 9
Robin Peterson c Afridi b Hafeez 13
Rory Kleinveldt c Umar Akmal b Hafeez 22
Kyle Abbott c Kamran Akmal b Gul 2
Lonwabo Tsotsobe not out 0
Extras: (1lb, 4w) 5
TOTAL: (all out) 100
Overs: 12.2.
Fall of wickets: 1-20, 2-50, 3-50, 4-51, 5-53, 6-53, 7-67, 8-98, 9-98, 10-100.
Bowling: Mohammad Irfan 3-0-27-1 (2w), Junaid Khan 2-0-22-1 (1w), Umar Gul 2.2-0-6-5,
Mohammad Hafeez 3-0-25-3 (1w), Saeed Ajmal 2-0-19-0
Match Result: Pakistan won by 95 runs.
Series Result: Pakistan won 1-0.
Toss: Pakistan.
Umpires: Johan Cloete, South Africa, and Shaun George, South Africa.
TV umpire: Adrian Holdstock. Match referee: Jeff Crowe, New Zealand.

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top