Sunday , December 16 2018
Latest News
Home / Health / PMA Lahore new body elected unopposed

PMA Lahore new body elected unopposed

Lahore: Election process of PMA Lahore for the session 2013–14 has been completed with conclusion of scrutiny of nomination papers and withdrawal of papers by some candidates. Following candidates stands elected unopposed:

President: Dr. Muhammad Tanveer Anwar.

Vice President (Male): Dr. Umar Farooq Baloch

Vice president (Female): Dr. Asma Yasin

General Secretary: Dr. Izhar Ahmad Ch.

Finance Secretary: Dr. Kamran Saeed

Joint Secretary (Male): Dr. Qazi Muhammad Yasir Fiaz

Joint Secretary (Female): Dr. Sabahat Habib Khan

These results has been announced by Election Commissioner Dr. Muhammad Sarwar Ch. And has notified above named cabinet along with 100 Executive Members, 65 Central Counselors and 65 Provincial Counselors.

Dr. Sarwar Ch. has informed that he was nominated as Election Commissioner while Dr. Shahid Malik and Dr. Muhammad Sadiq as Deputy Election Commissioner by PMA Lahore Executive Committee meeting on 28.11.2012 as per requirement of article 18(1) of PMA Constitution. Regarding satisfaction of article 18(2) election schedule was issued on29.11.2012. On 17.12.2012 after conclusion of scrutiny process and withdrawal of papers by some candidates above cabinet is declared elected unopposed.

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top