Sunday , February 24 2019
Latest News
Home / Health / 4-member committee constituted for establishing PGMI

4-member committee constituted for establishing PGMI

Lahore:With a view to promote medical education in the Punjab, Secretary Health has constituted a 4-member committee for preparation of a practicable action plan for establishing PGMI.
The spokesman of Health Department informed that the committee shall prepare the plan of action for making the institute functional with effect from academic year 2013-14. In this connection,
Secretary Health Arif Nadeem has constituted a 4-member committee. Principal Postgraduate Medical Institute /LGH, Prof. Dr. Anjum Habib Vohra will be the convener of the committee, while Principal Quaid-e-Azam Medical College Bahawalpur, Prof. Dr. Khawaja Haroon Khursheed, Principal Allama Iqbal Medical College, Lahore. Prof. Dr. Mahmood Shaukat and Chief Planning Officer Health Department Abdul Haq Bhatti, will be its members. The committee shall meet on weekly basis and may co-opt any technical expert to firm up opinion.
The spokesman said that by establishing PGMI at Bahawalpur the scope of higher medical education would be enhanced for the students of Southern Punjab at local level as well as better health facilities would also be increased for the people of far-flung areas of the province.

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top