Friday , June 22 2018
Latest News
Home / Politics / Former MPAs Ch Riaz Ahmad and Ahmad Nawaz join PML-Q

Former MPAs Ch Riaz Ahmad and Ahmad Nawaz join PML-Q

Lahore: Two senior leaders of Pakistan Tehrik-e-Insaaf and former MPAs from Bahawalpur Ch Riaz Ahmad and have joined Pakistan Muslim League.
They made the announcement during their meeting with Pakistan Muslim League senior central leader and Deputy Prime Minister Ch Parvez Elahi at his residence here today.
Both the leaders reposed confidence in the leadership of Ch Shujat Hussain and Ch Parvez Elahi and said that Pakistan Muslim League is the real platform for changing the lot of the people. They said Ch Parvez Elahi as the Punjab Chief Minister had done historical works for the welfare and well-being of the people of the province in particular of Bahawalpur.
Ch Riaz Ahmad and Ch Ahmad Nawaz assured Ch Parvez Elahi that they would work day and night for making PML strong and active in Bahawalpur.
Ch Parvez Elahi welcomed both the leaders in the fold of PML and reiterated that objective of our politics is service to the people and because of this, we had done historical development works throughout Punjab without any discrimination and this is why the people are still remembering our tenure and praising these development works. He said even in future, if the people provided us the opportunity, we would launch new and ideal projects like in the past for the well-being and welfare of the people of the province.
On this occasion former District Nazim Bahawalpur Tariq Bashir Cheema said that people of Bahawalpur today are still remembering the former tenure of Ch Parvez Elahi and because of this, Jutt, Araeen and Seraiki Wasaib communities of Bahawalpur for the first time in the history have decided to go together. He said by joining these communities, Bahawalpur has become the stronghold of the Pakistan Muslim League.
Others who were also present on the occasion besides Tariq Bashir Cheema included Advisor to the Prime Minister on Industries Muhammad Basharat Raja, MPAS Dr Afzal and Ch Ehsanul Haq, former ticketholder Khalil Ahmad Bajwah, former Chairman Baitul Maal Shaikh Abdul Rahim Manjo, Ch Ahmad Jawad, President Anjuman-e-Tajran Bahawalpur Shaikh Mohammad Alam, former President Hasilpur Bar Association Haji Muhammad Afzal, Ch Mubashir Hassan, Sh Iqbaulr Rahman and former Nazim Rana Fayyaz Ahmad.

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top