Monday , July 23 2018
Latest News
Home / City / Lahore Photo Journalists Association delegation calls on Ch Parvez Elahi

Lahore Photo Journalists Association delegation calls on Ch Parvez Elahi

Lahore: A delegation of newly-elected office-bearers of Lahore Photo Journalists Association headed b y President Iqbal Chaudhry called on Pakistan Muslim League senior central leader and Deputy Prime Minister Ch Parvez Elahi at his residence here today.
The delegation felicitated Ch Parvez Elahi on assuming the Deputy Prime Minister and recovery. In return, Ch Parvez Elahi also congratulated them on being elected as the office-bearers of their representative body.
Lauding the services of the photographers for journalism, Ch Parvez Elahi said that field of journalism is incomplete without photographers and cameramen who perform their professional duties risking their lives in order to present pictures of the situation in true manner.
Ch Parvez Elahi on his attention being drawn by General Secretary of the body Akmal Bhatti said that he would ask Moonis Elahi for improvements in Ch Manzur Elahi Hall in the Lahore Press Club.
Vice-President Omar Sharif and Finance Secretary Imran Shaikh said that not only the work in the Journalists Colony is standstill but also N-League MPAs have also occupied different plots. They requested Ch Parvez Elahi to remind President Asif Ali Zardari regarding the promise he had made to the photographers to give Rs two lakhs per head concession to the Lahore Press Club on account of the Journalists Colony.
They appreciated opening of the Utility Stores in the Press Club for the journalists and said that at the Utility Stores, prices are less but number of items and their quality and quantity much better as compared to the Sasta Bazars.
On this occasion, Advisor to the Prime Minister Muhammad Bashara Raja was also present whereas the photographers’ delegation also included Secretary Information Jamil Shaikh, Governing Body members Arif Najmi, Parvez Altaf, Mahmud Chaudhry, Muhammad Kalim, Idrees Bobby, Abid Nawaz and Chairman Electronic Video Cameramen Association Tahir Khan.

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top