Monday , July 23 2018
Latest News
Home / City / Prof Dr Tehseen Un Nabi Sahi elected unopposed President of MTA Punjab

Prof Dr Tehseen Un Nabi Sahi elected unopposed President of MTA Punjab

Lahore:The Election Commission for Medical teachers Association Punjab has announced the results of the MTA Punjab Elections for the year 2012-14,Prof Dr Tehseen Un Nabi Sahi ,the Senior Most professor in Punjab Health Dpt and Prof of eye King edward medical university has been elected as the President of the association unopposed ,while Dr Ehsan ur Rehman Associate Professor Allama Iqbal Medical College has been elected as the Secretary general ,the Joint Secretary is Dr Masood Ur rauf from Nishter Medical College multan and treasurer is Dr Waris Farooqa from Services Institute of Medical Sciences lahore .
The Election Commision chairman prof masood rasheed accompanied by the secretary election commision Dr Abrar Ashraf Ali made these announcements at the Lahore press club today . They also announced that local presidents of all institutions from Punjab will be the vice presidents of the MTA Punjab and their names are as follows : Prof Tehseen Sahi KEMU , Prof Azeem Jahangir AIMC , Prof Nadeem hayat Malik PIC Lahore , Prof Riaz tasneem SIMS lahore , Prof Ghais Un Nabi tayyab PGMI Lahore , Prof Ajmal Naqvi Sheikh Zaid Lahore , Prof farkhanda kaukab IPH Lahore . They also told that the Election commision had been constituted by Prof Javed Akram and Prof mahmood shaukat and after fulfilling the constitutional requirements today the result has been announced .

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top