Tuesday , July 17 2018
Latest News
Home / Crime / CIA Police busts three inter-district dacoit gangs

CIA Police busts three inter-district dacoit gangs

Lahore:Three inter-district dacoit gangs were busted by CIA Civil Lines division Police effecting arrest of 11 accused belonging to Raju gang, Waqas gang and Mukaram Raheel gang alongwith their ringleaders.

The accused were involved in theft, motorcycle stealing /snatching and murder during dacoity incidents. Two motorcycles, Gold ornaments, two cell phones, one pump action, eight pistols with bullets and Rs 184000 in cash have been recovered from them.

CCPO Tareen directed DIG Investigation Chaudhry Shafiq Ahmed, to initiate steps for curbing the trend of theft, motorcycle stealing /snatching besides effecting recovery of the stolen goods. SSP Investigation formed a team under the supervision of SP CIA Muhammad Umer Virk, DSP CIA Civil Lines division Muhammad Athar Farooq and other officials which worked day & night and were successful in busting the three gangs and arresting its 11-memebers.

As many as 26 cases of PS Sanda, New Anarkali, Shalimar, Gujjarpura, Harbanspura, Chung and PS Ghulamabad & Nishatabad of Faisalabad have been traced from them including confession of a murder during dacoity in the precincts of PS Millat Town Faisalabad by Mukaram Raheel gang.

The arrested accused include Muhammad Riaz alias Raju, Muhammad Qasim alias Amjad, Muhammad Sharif alias Saein, Muhammad Imran, Muhammad Mohsin Abbas, Mukaram Raheel Mehmood Ali, Muhammad Sabir, Muhammad Bilawal, Muhammad Waqas and Muzamil Hussain.

The police raiding party comprised SI Muhammad Akram, ASIs Shakeel Ahmed, Saeed Ahmed, Nazir Ahmed, HCs Sarfraz Ahmed, Abdul Qayum, Rasheed Ahmed, Mehboob Elahi, Constables Amjad Ali, Muhammad Ahsan, Sarfraz Ahmed, Muhammad Yousaf, Ali Hassan, Khalid Gulzar and Shafaqat Ali.

Addl.IG/CCPO Aslam Tareen has announced cash award and commendation certificates for the raiding party.

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top