Monday , July 23 2018
Latest News
Home / Pakistan / President nominates members for NEC

President nominates members for NEC

Islamabad:President Asif Ali Zardari on Friday on the advice of Prime Minister, has nominated following four members of the Federal Government on the National Economic Council (NEC) in terms of Article 156(1) of the Constitution; The members of the federal government nominated for NEC are: Dr. Arbab Alamgir Khan, Federal Minister for Communications (MNA from Khyber Pakhtunkhawa) Ch. Ahmed Mukhtar, Federal Minister for Water and Power (MNA from Punjab) Dr. Abdul Hafeez Shaikh, Minister for Finance, Revenue, Planning and Development, Economic Affairs and Statistics (Senator from Sindh). Mir Changez Khan Jamali, Federal Minister for Science and Technology (MNA from Balochistan) The President has also approved the nomination of Mr. Hasnain Mirza, MPA from Sindh as the member of NEC from Sindh.

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top