Wednesday , September 19 2018
Latest News
Home / Pakistan / 15 PML-Q MPs take oath as ministers

15 PML-Q MPs take oath as ministers

Islamabad:President Asif Ali Zardari administered oath to the newly inducted cabinet members at the Aiwan-e-Sadr.
With the induction of 15 -PML-Q ministers the total number of federal cabinet has reached 51, including 33 federal ministers and 18 ministers of state.

The MPs who took oath as federal ministers included Ch. Wajahat Hussain, Sheikh Waqas Akram, Ghaus Bakhash Mehar, Sardar Bahadur Khan Sehar, Anwar Cheema, Jam Muhammad Yousaf, Talib Nakai and Liaqat Bhatti.While, Sardar Shahjahan Yousuf, Khawaja Sheraz Mehmood, Akram Maseh Gill, Asif Tauseef, Saed Khan Mandokhel, Nauman Ahmad Langerial and Chaudhry Riaz Ahmad took oath as ministers of state.

Prime Minister Raja Pervez Ashraf, Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain, ministers and several parliamentarians attended the ceremony.

Meanwhile, all three annoyed PML-Q MPs including Faisal Saleh Hayat, Raza Yayat Haraj and Riaz Hussain Pirzada had refused to become part of cabinet under premiership of Raja Pervez Ashraf due to different reasons.

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top