Sunday , December 17 2017
Latest News
Home / Politics / PM allocates portfolios to new ministers

PM allocates portfolios to new ministers

Raja Pervez Ashraf

Prime Minister Raja Pervaiz Ashraf on Saturday allocated portfolios to the newly inducted 38 ministers and ministers of state. According to a notification issued in this regard, following is the list of federal ministers and ministers of state with their allotted portfolios.
Federal Ministers Portfolios

1-Chaudhry Pervez Elahi (Senior Minister) (Defence Production, Industries)
2-Ms. Farzana Raja (Benazir Income Support Programme).
3-Makhdoom Amin Fahim (Commerce).
4-Dr. Arbab Alamgir Khan (Communication).
5-Nazar Muhammad Gondal (Capital Administration and Development).
6-Rana Muhammad Farooq Saeed Khan (Climate Change).
7-Syed Naveed Qamar (Defence).
8-Ms. Hina Rabbani Khar (Foreign Affairs).
9-Dr. Abdul Hafeez Sheikh (Finance, Revenue, Planning and
Development, Economic Affairs and Statistics).
10-Qamar Zaman Kaira (Information and Broadcasting).
11-Mir Hazar Khan Bajrani (Inter-Provincial Coordination).
12-Mian Manzoor Ahmed Wattoo (Kashmir Affairs and Gilgit-Baltistan).
13-Senator Farooq Hamid Naek (Law and Justice, Parliamentary Affairs).
14-Haji Khuda Bux Rajar (Narcotics Control).
15-Dr. Firdous Ashiq Awan (National Regulations and Services).
16-Ms. Samina Khalid Ghurki (National Heritage and Integration).
17-Mir Israullah Zehri (National Food Security and Integration).
18-Dr. Muhammad Farooq Sattar (Overseas Pakistanis)
19-Senator Babar Khan Ghauri (Ports and Shipping).
20-Sardar Alhaj Mohammad Omar Gorgej (Postal Services).
21-Senator Moula Baksh Chandio (Political Affairs).
22-Haji Ghulam Ahmad Bilour (Railways).
23-Syed Khursheed Ahmed Shah (Religious Affairs).
24-Mir Changez Khan Jamali (Science and Technology).
25-Engr. Shaukat Ullah (States and Frontier Regions).
26-Makhdoom Shahabuddin (Textile Industry).
27-Chaudhry Ahmad Mukhtar (Water and Power).

Following are eleven ministers of state with their portfolios:

1-Abbas Ahmed Afridi (Commerce).
2-Mir Dost Muhammad Mazari (Communication).
3-Sardar Salim Haider Khan (Defence).
4-Nawabzada Malik Amad Khan (Foreign Affairs).
5-Syed Sumsam Ali Bukhari (Information and Broadcasting).
6-Chaudhry Imtiaz Safdar Waraich (Interior).
7-Malik Azmat Khan (Inter-Provincial Coordination).
8-Muhammad Moazzam Ali Khan Jatoi (National Food Security and
9-Dr. Nadeem Ehsan (Overseas Pakistanis).
10-Ms. Rahela Baloch (Science and Technology).
11-Tasneem Ahmed Qureshi (Water and Power).

Leave a Reply

Scroll To Top